Great Big Stitched Postcard Swap 2013

In October 2013 I entered the Great Big Stitched Postcard Swap. This was a big swap, with around 300 participants from all over the world! I was paired with Alison from Galway, Ireland.

The theme for the postcards was ‘celebration’. I chose to celebrate freedom with a Remembrance inspired postcard.
20131103-175547.jpg
20131103-175618.jpg
20131103-175640.jpg
This is the card I received from Alison. It is a cheerful scene which reminds me of Springtime, Easter & new life.
20131110-090114.jpgI really enjoyed the challenge as sewing & embroidery are not my first craft ‘language’ but I can never resist an opportunity to be creative!

This postcard swap was organised by Beth Nicholls, Founder of Do What You Love
My website: Bizzi Zizzi
Connect with me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
See what I pin on Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Great Big Stitched Postcard Swap 2013

  1. What a lovely idea! Would love to do this! Your card is beautiful and how nice to receive apiece of art someone made just for you!

  2. Pingback: The Great Big Stitched Postcard Swap round up {Celebrate} | Do What You Love

Leave a Reply

